THE PUPPET CLOSET

work2.92

About Mr. Perfect

Graphic Designer/illustrator, Philosopher, and on a quest to defeat the enemy/The Ego/ (the inner-me).
This entry was posted in workforce and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to THE PUPPET CLOSET

  1. katherinejlegry says:

    Are people going after Bert and Earnie again? Is Kermit the Frog wanting his so many songs about rainbows back?
    Does Raven most identify with the imaginary Mr. Snuffleupagus? Does Oprah feel shocked by Big Bird not identifying with the color yellow???
    Well, the gay jokes are completely lost on me these days… and the media uptick has just made more people meaner to a lot more people. But then it’s always cool to Divide and Conquer.

    • Mr. Perfect says:

      I find humor in everything like the NFL promoting breast cancer awareness when they should be talking about concussion awareness…..or President Obama calling the first NBA player to let the world know he’s a hero for coming out the closet…when most people didn’t even know he played in the NBA. I don’t get how he made history….It just seems like another identifier to put on a job application….but I’m just talking.

      • katherinejlegry says:

        Naw, you’re good. You’re sorta showing the problem with modern day and old sesame street… like Bert and Ernie started out on a progressive show about tolerance in part and it has come down to them facing the same bigotry with parental backing. And I’m not saying you aren’t funny… You’re good at jabbing and scathing but not without your reasons… media has gone trivial and yeah the nike breast cancer fashion pick up was just another cover for the domestic violence issues and NFL tax exempt status. WHY is the NFL tax exempt? They aren’t raising money for anyone but owners. But breast cancer makes sense as a cause for the gladiators ‘cuz most of ’em are gonna dig boobies. Yeay!
        And on the gay stuff, I’m just feeling a personal flogging from a load of people who think they are funny and they aren’t really satirists. They are bigots who found a way to support each other because they feel bigotry depends and changes due to public opinion at the time or point in history and well moral codes change, and so who isn’t one? The over simplification of their subtle levels and overt levels of discrimination perpetuate the same rape culture as heterosexual females face. It perpetuates the same tuning out and dismissal people of color face. And so I like your work… because it address what pisses me off no matter what point of view you hold as the artist/author personally.
        I will forever endorse your work. It reaches me. I like artists being what they are… I’m not into pandering… even if I too would like to change the world. I have no agenda.

      • Mr. Perfect says:

        My point of view is the same as Arsenio’s, it’s nobody’s d@mn business lol, it’s telling the world I like to suck women’s toes….why? after that you’re known as the guy who sucks women’s toes…how about just saying there’s people that suck women’s toes and there’s nothing wrong with that. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6W5_CSk044

      • katherinejlegry says:

        OMG Arsenio! That was LOL rage. He’s all yelling and mad about being funny. But yeah, I agree that it’s nobody’s business. I don’t believe people need to out themselves ever. But I understand when those who do lead the movement for LGBT cultures do out themselves and they deserve as much room as anybody else and how they decide to vocalize or protest is their business regardless of the backlash or response. As for it being Arsenio’s show to conduct and his characters to portray and his humor to deliver, he takes responsibility and owns it so I don’t see any problem with his profession or stance and I never saw him as homophobic. But “me thinks he doest protestest too loudly” when he professed Elton John has rocked his house, now shut the f**k up! Totally went postal. But then I do that sometimes…
        I don’t consider gay being about sex anyhow. That’s the shortsighted take. It’s about love. Being open to a spirit and to each is own. So when I defend LGBT issues, I’m not prioritizing them above any other minorities or glorifying the “culture”… I’m a human rights person and the woman who was my best friend from college… that I knew I could actually love, happened to be a biracial woman who identified herself as black but probably felt more like Raven does about the issues… and she and I parted ways because she went corporate… Rupert Murdoch and AGI didn’t bother her, but she’d march in gay pride parades… it’s an old long story… and you don’t care about the gay thing as it’s a private thing so no need to bog you down with my details. I’m not use to outing myself. It wasn’t ever anybody’s business and I can’t trust my family. But I’m tired of not being who I am openly. You may think it’s not a big deal… as you know I married a man… so maybe you don’t know why any of this would even matter to me anymore… And it just matters because it all surfaced again and started to kick my ass. However… as I see it,
        I was lucky to run into the blog of bigots… and lucky to get kicked around. I found my edge is farther up the proverbial mountain and I haven’t met mine yet. I can keep going and I’m not stuck in fear. So yeah, it’s entirely personal.
        Thanks for the forum.

  2. Mr. Perfect says:

    I feel you. My thing is I’m seeing how the gay community are being used as political pawns…I think the end game is to use gay rights as reason to drop bombs on men, women, and children in countries they plan to invade….”They already tested public reaction in countries like Russia and several african countries”….Blacks were used as pawns too during the 60’s too, America only passed the civil rights act because segregation backfired…they feared a negro rebellion…and they couldn’t keep killing us like they were because the world was watching…”and it’s hard to spread bombs of democracy with the world watching you kill 10% of your population”….so they decided to bring blacks into the house but keep them in the basement…..Remember the first black astronaut or the first black CEO of whatever corporation….those aren’t accomplishments, that’s just somebody giving you a job. It’s all politricks.

Leave a Reply

