WORK FORCE VOL 3 (THIS WON’T BE THE COVER THOUGH)

WORKFORCECOVER9

About Mr. Perfect

Graphic Designer/illustrator, Philosopher, and on a quest to defeat the enemy/The Ego/ (the inner-me).
This entry was posted in workforce and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WORK FORCE VOL 3 (THIS WON’T BE THE COVER THOUGH)

  1. tabbyrenelle says:

    Does this mean volume three is ready for purchase?

    • Mr. Perfect says:

      not quite, I just have to proof read it this week and order the copies hopefully by the weekend so….maybe by the end of next week. At the latest by the end of the month.

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        Gawd Daaaaang!!! I feel so friggin’ impatient! How can I stand this? I honestly just don’t know. You’re an amazing tease doing a “preview” poster like this!!!! Good one! 🙂

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        oh and btw Mr. Perfect… Maru (he’s the creator lyricist for my band) picked up your very own Luchadore wrestling mask for you!!!!! I don’t know if Kate told you, but my band is gathering some workforce-fan-stuff for you… and Maggie got you an awesome pencil box! I know it sounds dorkish, but wait til you get a load of it! You are sooo gonna wanna go out and draw. Anyhow, either Kate of Dave will send the package when we get our shit together.

        Sending you love from Portlandia.

        Tabs.

      • Mr. Perfect says:

        Oh my:), Luchadore mask? LOL, it’s time to work out. This Halloween I’m about to be looking like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQakz9-kvfI. I’m trying to get a few shirts printed up to go with the book. It’s probably just be a picture of the new cover in black and white…which I haven’t revealed yet (rubs hands together)

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        Aw F**K me! That was awesome! LOL on the classic video!!!! So you feel me, on this, I can tell. 🙂 But dang, I’ve been spelling Luchador wrong… or inconsistently anyhow. I can’t spell in any language… :/
        I’ll spread the word on the shirts! (clears space in dresser drawer)

        thanks again for the link… it made my whole morning!

        xoxo,
        tabs

    • katherinejlegry says:

      I told him about the package you’re working on, Tabby. 🙂 But yer such a slow poke, girrrrrl!

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        What??? Hey man, I’m not slow poking. I got my part of the workforce fan-mania package done. I don’t like to point fingers but, Wally is holding us up. 🙂

        Um, so… Hi there, Mr. Perfect… we’re almost done with our group package. And no we are not as speedy of a delivery as Katherine. She’s a faster draw on all things parcel post. But we’re good for the work and it’ll be in transit as soonly as we can humanly possibly make it happen. 🙂

        Comic-con is coming to portland in september… like the 20th…or so I need to check again if I’m actually going… but we have different people who wanna take Workforce Comics there.

        I want to go there and maybe meet Princess Leah and Lieutenant Uhuru!!! just cuz wtf! 🙂

      • katherinejlegry says:

        If you go to the Comic con thing Tabby, you need to wear your hair in big cinnamon buns like princess Leah and stand next to Carrie Fischer for a selfie. Okay? Hopefully there would be a Chewbacca cutout in the frame as well…I want that picture in my life. 🙂

        I think Dave’s friend Alex is going again and that last time he dressed as Captain America or Shazzam or something. He passed out the Workforce business cards in the outfit! LOL! 🙂 Superheroes love Mr. Perfect too…

      • tabbyrenelle says:

        Well, I do kinda look good with my hair like that. hee hee. 🙂

      • davidrichardsonhubbell says:

        I got my part of “the package” ready for him!

      • katherinejlegry says:

        He’s going to like it, Dave! 🙂

      • Mr. Perfect says:

        Won’t lie, I’m excited about the luchadore mask:)

      • katherinejlegry says:

        That’s funny. and Sweet.

        and nice to hear about the shirt coming too. Do we prepay so you know what to preorder from the printing co. or do you have that figured out? Or maybe you’re silk screening your own? That’s not too hard to do, just time consuming… and requires a supply investment.

        Now I feel inspired to silk screen shirts again…

      • Mr. Perfect says:

        LOL, I know nothing right now…I’ll know this weekend. My friend is supposed to hook me up and he told me about how expensive a bunch of colors are so I’m about to see how much the black and white screen is this weekend.

      • katherinejlegry says:

        Black and white will still look good. 🙂

        I think your package will get done this weekend and be off to you on monday from the current buzz. Have a good one.

      • katherinejlegry says:

        Dave is going to take over the shipping of the package for Tabby and crew by the way, and I will be vanishing from the “scene” indefinitely… So until next time…peace & love to you. And good luck on all things workforce.

  2. tabbyrenelle says:

    Reblogged this on Tabby Ren Elle and commented:
    Alrighty you peoples, I am re-blogging this poster-TEASER of Mr. Perfect’s because he’s going to be printing up t-shirts when Vol. 3 of Workforce Comics comes out… SOON!

    Portland loves Mr. Perfect!

  3. tabbyrenelle says:

    Good morning Mr. Perfect,
    The band got together this weekend with Mr. Hubbell who will be getting the package to the post office sometime today so be looking for it within the next three days, I’m thinking. 🙂
    xoxo,
    Tabs

Leave a Reply

